MyMirfield Awards 2017 Winners Photo

The 2017 Awards Evening

2017 saw the third of the MyMirfield Dinner & Awards – which were held on Saturday 1st April 2017 at the Holiday Inn just outside Mirfield. The evening began with a musical introduction by Sutton School of Performing Arts, followed by the celebration dinner and awards, closing with dancing. The winners of the awards were voted for by the general public and recognised those Mirfield-based businesses, events and organisations that had made a positive contribution to the residents or community of Mirfield over the previous 12 months.

Lifetime Recognition Award

sponsored by Fantastic Media

Winner: Mirfield Safe Anchor Trust


Above & Beyond Award

sponsored by Martyn Connell & Maze8

Winner: Kryss Tominay


Hair & Beauty Business of the Year

sponsored by Wilcock Estate Agents

Winner: Roger’s Gents Hairdressing

Finalists: Vibe Hair Design & Morris and Rose


Food & Drink Business of the Year

sponsored by Craig Miller Joinery & Building Solutions

Winner: The Airedale Heifer

Finalists: Cafe Nosh & Wacky Warehouse at The Ship Inn


Business or Tradesman of the Year

sponsored by Federation of Small Businesses

Winner: James Whitehead Plumber & Heating

Finalists: Mirfield Word & D&M Interiors


Retailer of the Year

sponsored by Vibe Hair Design

Winner: Haigh’s Farm Shop

Finalists: Gliteratti Boutique & Home and Body



Sporting Person & Organisation of the Year

sponsored by Howarth’s Garage, Mirfield

Winner: Moorlands Cricket Club

Finalists: Petanque Club


Health & Activity Award

sponsored by Haighs Farm Shop

Winner: Katie Philpotts School of Dance

Finalists: Sutton School of Performing Arts & 868 ATC Squadran


Community Event & Attraction Award

sponsored by Katie Philpott’s School of Dance

Winner: Mirfield Agricultural Show

Finalists: Mirfield Pantomime & Carols Round The Tree


Community Organisation or Project of the Year

sponsored by Darren Brook Homes

Winner: Mirfield Round Table

Finalists: The Whole Autism Family & WYPW

Gallery 2017